![]() |
forget all the other threads, i need a scripter.........
to look at my loading F**K**G screen POS files and see what's freakin' wrong with them. five hours i've wasted on this POS. it's a full screen load screen and should freakin work. all i'm getting is a blurry white and gray field. the image is theclinic.tga 768X1024 px. (it shouldn't matter if i don't have a music folder for the ambient .scr)
The .src [code:9e367]// theclinic // ARCHITECTURE: PKM // SCRIPTING: PKM main: // set scoreboard messages setcvar "g_obj_alliedtext1" "The Clinic" setcvar "g_obj_alliedtext2" "" setcvar "g_obj_alliedtext3" "" setcvar "g_obj_axistext1" "The Clinic" setcvar "g_obj_axistext2" "" setcvar "g_obj_axistext3" "" setcvar "g_scoreboardpic" "theclinic" level waitTill prespawn //*** Precache Dm Stuff exec global/DMprecache.scr level.script = maps/dm/theclinic.scr exec global/ambient.scr theclinic level waittill spawn end.[/code:9e367] The .shader [code:9e367]The Clinic { nomipmaps nopicmip cull none force32bit surfaceparm nolightmap { map $whiteimage } { clampMap textures/mohmenu/dmloading/theclinic.tga blendfunc gl_one_minus_src_alpha gl_src_alpha } } [/code:9e367] The .urc [code:9e367]menu "dm/theclinic" 640 481 NONE 0 bgcolor 0 0 0 1 borderstyle NONE bgfill 0 0 0 1 fullscreen 1 //vidmode 3 //fadein 0.5 virtualres 1 postinclude ui/loadingbar.txt resource Label { name "Default" rect 0 0 640 481 fgcolor 1.00 1.00 1.00 1.00 bgcolor 1.00 1.00 1.00 0.00 borderstyle "NONE" shader "theclinic" } end. [/code:9e367] |
Im am the worst scripter ever. I tried to make it work, but it didnt. Sorry.
|
sok.
|
here http://users.1st.net/kimberly/Tutorial/tut.htm
this will help you with everythig go to the botom and it will have scripting, falow that and yould do fine. |
[quote="R'Jackson'Harris":6ff78]here [url="http://users.1st.net/kimberly/Tutorial/tut.htm"]http://users.1st.net/kimberly/Tutorial/tut.htm[/url]
this will help you with everythig go to the botom and it will have scripting, falow that and yould do fine.[/quote:6ff78] i got it working finally by using Manstein's Level design page tut. No clue where my code went wrong but i'm betting it's just the code "freaking out" (sometimes when i'm skinning, something won't work right (usually images) until i do something strange like change the name of an image or file. Thanks for the help guyz |
Good to know you got it!
|
thanks apoch, there are a lot of good tuts on Manstein's page. I've copied and pasted them to seperate word documents for easy offline access.
[url=http://dynamic5.gamespy.com/~manstein/include.php?path=content/overview.php&catid=15:1057b]Manstein's Page Tuts[/url:1057b] |
You shouldn't have spaces in your shader name, i.e.
[code:5ac77] The Clinic { nomipmaps nopicmip cull none force32bit surfaceparm nolightmap { map $whiteimage } { clampMap textures/mohmenu/dmloading/theclinic.tga blendfunc gl_one_minus_src_alpha gl_src_alpha } } [/code:5ac77] should be [code:5ac77] theclinic { nomipmaps nopicmip cull none force32bit surfaceparm nolightmap { map $whiteimage } { clampMap textures/mohmenu/dmloading/theclinic.tga blendfunc gl_one_minus_src_alpha gl_src_alpha } } [/code:5ac77] |
[quote="jv_map":bb816]You shouldn't have spaces in your shader name, i.e.
[code:bb816] The Clinic { nomipmaps nopicmip cull none force32bit surfaceparm nolightmap { map $whiteimage } { clampMap textures/mohmenu/dmloading/theclinic.tga blendfunc gl_one_minus_src_alpha gl_src_alpha } } [/code:bb816] should be [code:bb816] theclinic { nomipmaps nopicmip cull none force32bit surfaceparm nolightmap { map $whiteimage } { clampMap textures/mohmenu/dmloading/theclinic.tga blendfunc gl_one_minus_src_alpha gl_src_alpha } } [/code:bb816][/quote:bb816] i kno this is off topic but JV ur sig is kinda out dated. MW has been release and u sould kno that :P offtopic: |
lol
|
okay next one;
i made a pk3 mod customizing all the dmmoh maps1-7) load screen; it works if you have it in the client mohaa/main but when put into a server mohaa/main, she's a no go. ideas how to make a custom load screen pk3 server sideded ? |
do you mean you go join a server and it will go noramal?
|
what i mean is i had a admin on the =BRP= server upload the pk3 to his server mohaa/main folder, restart the server and the first map that came up (DV) showed it's usual front view shot of the church (the default loadscreen for dmmohaa2. i'm trying to get it to run on the server end so it doesn't become a 'download to use, little client" issue.
|
oh id think it would work. i have no idea. sry
|
[quote="philadelphia killing mach":e0049]what i mean is i had a admin on the =BRP= server upload the pk3 to his server mohaa/main folder, restart the server and the first map that came up (DV) showed it's usual front view shot of the church (the default loadscreen for dmmohaa2. i'm trying to get it to run on the server end so it doesn't become a 'download to use, little client" issue.[/quote:e0049]
Lets see screeniies! |
[quote:9873e]Lets see screeniies! [/quote:9873e]
these loadscreens are "clan-specific"; like i said up there, they work on the client end but not when uploaded to the server's mohaa/main the pk3 (when broken down) is :
[img]http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v73/hgto8g/images/loading_brp16.jpg[/img][img]http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v73/hgto8g/images/loading_brp15.jpg[/img] [img]http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v73/hgto8g/images/loading_brp14.jpg[/img][img]http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v73/hgto8g/images/loading_brp13.jpg[/img] [img]http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v73/hgto8g/images/loading_brp12.jpg[/img][img]http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v73/hgto8g/images/loading_brp11.jpg[/img] |
I like the new angles!
|
i still have the original .tga files if you want one for yourself (without the clan tags on it)
|
those are cool!
|
idn if its me, but i dont really like the pics overlayed on the map. I just dont like how it looks.
|
like i said, i still have the screenshots from the game used to make those loadscreens (gonna have to make one for snowy park though,=BRP= clan doesn't use that map) without the faded overlay.
|
i made a custom load screen "template" for players and clans to customize with the images i made (minus the faded in images), gonna try to submit it but the submital page seems to be gone (after you relog in) i might even take requests for customized mohaa load screens from clans and/or players; depends how busy i am daily.
|
Sweet!
|
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:32 AM. |
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by ScriptzBin
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
© 1998 - 2007 by Rudedog Productions | All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. All rights reserved.